Go Back   Dodge Ram SRT-10 Forum - Viper Truck Club of America > Main Forum > Forum Requests
Home Forum Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Garage Mark Forums Read

Forum Requests

QC Stalling


This is a discussion on QC Stalling within the Forum Requests forums, part of the Main Forum category!
Originally Posted by jbsrt10 I'm getting a code P0320 could the crank sensor be causin all my troubles? Yes it ...



Like Tree3Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2015, 07:40 AM
VPRPWRD's Avatar
VTCoA Ring Leader
Northeast VTCoA Regional Rep
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 10,748
Member #13138
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsrt10 View Post
I'm getting a code P0320 could the crank sensor be causin all my troubles?
Yes it could be.

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleB View Post
OMG, I think you're right! You're a genius, we should definitely put you in charge around here.
My YouTube channel:

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEsMsFATkTJq3k-BM26PfAg

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram: VPRPWRD



#1357 of 3057 2004 Dodge Ram SRT-10 SOLD!
#2718 of 3057 2004 Dodge Ram SRT-10
#0851 2006 Dodge Ram SRT-10 RC SOLD!
#292 of 3057 2004 Dodge Ram SRT-10 SOLD!

THE FORMER BUMP KING

i love the cognac interior of the gen1/gen2 viper. if i could do it to my 10, i would!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2015, 10:24 AM
VENOMOUS1 RACING's Avatar
Supporting Vendor
Southwest VTCoA Regional Member
Southwest VTCoA Regional Rep
2013 Viper Truck of The Month
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wacko Waco,TX
Age: 43
Posts: 12,468
Member #10675
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbsrt10 View Post
I'm getting a code P0320 could the crank sensor be causin all my troubles?
Try crank sensor as they are still available. More often than not though lately it's the cam sensor and they are not available as of now
__________________
"OFTEN imitated, NEVER duplicated"

Home of the SuperSnake hoods NOW AVAILABLE! :
Venomous1 Racing Traction/Transfer Systems coming to an SRT-10 near you
Venomous1 Racing Underdrive Pulleys for Gen3 SRT-10 Viper Trucks and Coupes available now!!

** 1 OF 5 2005 SRT-10 Quad Cab Tremec T56
Equipped**
Home of the First and Fastest 6 Speed SRT10 Quad Cab...The VENOMOUS1

Your Viper Coupe and Truck go fast and appearance parts GO-TO guy!!

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 09-09-2015, 09:39 PM
6speedquadcab's Avatar
NorCal SF Bay Area
West VTCoA Regional Rep
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 32
Posts: 2,843
Member #14841
Why do we have all these sensors?????
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 04-23-2017, 11:17 PM
You got a Hemi?
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Member #16568
Sputter and stalling fix

Change throttle position sensor and crank sensor. They work hand in hand. Disconnect both positive and negative terminals and touch together for 30 seconds to clear old error codes. Disconnecting just negative will not clear codes for new sensors. Sensors are still available. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 04-24-2017, 08:22 AM
Kopack_05's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Florida
Posts: 128
Member #14634
Quote:
Originally Posted by VNDK8TR View Post
Change throttle position sensor and crank sensor. They work hand in hand. Disconnect both positive and negative terminals and touch together for 30 seconds to clear old error codes. Disconnecting just negative will not clear codes for new sensors. Sensors are still available. Hope this helps.
He most likely fixed that problem a couple of years ago.
THEWELSHM and Wildcard like this.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 04-25-2017, 04:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 114
Member #14796
I was also thinking of bad fuel probably water in that gas.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 04-25-2017, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 114
Member #14796
Normally it would throw up some codes but my guess is bad fuel.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2017, 02:17 AM
You got a Hemi?
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Member #16568
I did it 5 6 months ago. I even ordered another of each to keep in stock. Since I replaced sensors I have not had one issue. It worked. There not expensive. Worth it to just do it. Easy to do. Will take 20 min. Crank sensor is on passengers side just inside by motor mount. You will need to lift front right of truck. Accessible only from bottom. Speed sensor is on throttle body. 2 screws and connector , done. Make sure to disconnect both positive and negative terminals before you start. When your done before connecting terminals touch them together for 30 sec. don't worry it will only release any remaining power. This will make sure that your error codes will be deleted with out a doubt. Hope this helps.

Last edited by VNDK8TR; 07-15-2017 at 02:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2017, 08:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Southeast Texas
Posts: 181
Member #14584
Mine did something similar way back, ended up being a catalytic converter going bad. Back pressure made the engine bog.
__________________
[/SIGPIC]
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 07-18-2017, 02:04 AM
You got a Hemi?
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Member #16568
The cats right from the manufacturer are made from some kind of a cardboard honeycomb form. They failed on me pretty much at 40 to 50,000 miles so anybody running them after that mileage should change them out or else your heating up your manifolds thus heating up your motor There are a few available now that are higher flow and cheaper than the manufacture. 400 per side average. You may be able to find it cheaper. And with this that I've just posted keep in mind my last post about sensors. I went through a lot of time, parts and money to learn that cheap fix. Hope this helps

Last edited by VNDK8TR; 07-18-2017 at 02:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Random Stalling right after startup Moparfan1984 General Discussion 7 02-21-2014 04:01 PM





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
vB.Sponsors
This site is supported by its members, vendors, and administration. Vtcoa.com is in no way affiliated with Daimler Chrysler. Dodge, Viper,Ram SRT-10, the Viper logo and likeness are registered trademarks of Daimler Chrysler. The contents of this site are owned by Vtcoa.com and may not be used or reproduced without the express written permission of the Administrator.
GM Truck Forum
Ford Raptor Forums
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Camaro Forum
Toyota FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Ford Expedition Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
Sotball Forums
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Cadillac Forum
Cadillac XTS Forum