Go Back   Dodge Ram SRT-10 Forum - Viper Truck Club of America > Viper Truck SRT-10 Discussion > Performance Mods
Home Forum Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Garage Mark Forums Read

Performance Mods

My Southbend clutch experience...

This is a discussion on My Southbend clutch experience... within the Performance Mods forums, part of the Viper Truck SRT-10 Discussion category!
This is my Southbend Clutch experience in it's entirety. I am not a professional, so some of the problems I ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2008, 10:30 PM

Member #3504
My Southbend clutch experience...

This is my Southbend Clutch experience in it's entirety. I am not a professional, so some of the problems I encountered may have been from my own inexperience, but I wanted to tell it exacltly as it happened, in order to better inform everyone. I did not powder puff it, so be advised.

The ordering...

It started off pretty good, called Southbend, got some info on their products. The man I spoke with, who seemed knowledgable and confident in their products, suggested the stage 2...1 side Furamic and 1 side organic for the use that I intended...cost was $650. After I considered what the man had told me and the high recommendations I had heard on the their clutches, I called back the next day and ordered the clutch....it arrived within 3 days of ordering. The product looked very nice and of high quality.

The install....