a little help with raptor?

DRamSrt10

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i just got raptor shift light yesterday and it look awesome! i hadnt install it yet but i know what to do then i realized that i will need to cut open the black wire that hold three wires inside to have green wires to be long enough to connect with pcm? right? i dont want to mess it up since it is my first time to play with wire.

also i want to make sure which pcm connecter to connect green wire? i saw there is 3, 2 blacks and 1 white, i believe it is blacks but which one? upside or downside?

here is the directions bro

http://www.raptorperformance.com/Dodge/Ramsrt10/ram_srt10.htm

What you will have to do is add a wire to the green wire to run into the engine bay over to the pcm.

from there connect it to one of the coil drivers, jsut splice it in. The directions gives you which wires are the one to connect to , just pick one.

and the connector to connect to us the bottom black connector on thepcm.

ahhh bottom black connector, thanks! but one thing that i am pretty confused with its sentence....what is control #4, #3 and etc? most people said blue/white is right to connect?

What you will do is remove the bottom black connector , and find one of the pins listed, look on the connector and it will have the pin number on it.
check the color o fthe wire to be sure. and splice into that wire.
the control means that is the wire that controls that coil

ok great thank you very much again, also one more question...sorry but i am wondering how can i put the wire to be unable notice inside the dash?

You can do it like fstjack and put it in the a/c vent, or you can mount it on your stock guage pillar and drill a small hole in there where ya mount it an run the wire insdie the pillar

DRamSrt10 said:
ahhh bottom black connector, thanks! but one thing that i am pretty confused with its sentence....what is control #4, #3 and etc? most people said blue/white is right to connect?