In response to Scrambler's questions about me and X-Metal..

jrgnd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ok sir..here we go.

As many of you know I have purchased the bulk of my items from X-Metal. My blower and nitrous was installed by them also.

Facts:

1. Was suppose to receive the truck in four weeks. Got it 3 months later.

2. The wiring looks like a rat's nest. I was a electronic technician, so I could be a bit bias here.

3. I found a tool in the passenger side spring, laying on the A-Arm.

4. Upon receiving my truck the A/C system wasn't working. The blower was functioning but the temp control wasn't. I called Gary and he told me that he had no idea what happen. Replaced the fuse and fixed the problem.

5. One of the HID fog lamps was blown. I contacted Gary about it and he said that he didn't know how it happen and that I needed to send it to the manufacture for a warranty replacement. I properly wrapped and shipped the bulb(AMOPARMAN was witness to it).

The manufacture refuse to warranty the product because he said that it wasn't installed correctly. A argument arouse between Gary and the manufacture. Gary said he would no longer use them as suppliers.

He told me that he was in the process of finding a new manufacture and would send me a replacement soon. It's been over a year and I haven't receive a replacement.

The main HIDs didn't fit the headlights properly. The headlight assembly had to be adjusted all the way down so it would not blind incoming traffic. I called him and was told that it is the nature of the beast.

Got rid of the HID and got some SilverStars Ultra...Happy as I can be.:D

6. I asked for a itemized receipt. I paid around $20,800.00 total. Never got it after multiple requests.

7. The tapping of the engine oil pan to feed the blower was drilled on a angle. Fortunately it doesn't leak.

8. The Aftermarket re-usable oil filter was making a horrible noise after 2500 miles of being installed. Replace it with a K&N and the noise went away.