Can't Decide!!!! Auto or Manual Transmission!??!?!?!?

Discussion in 'New Members Section' started by Captain King, Dec 15, 2020.

1. Captain King

Captain King New Member

I had been wanting to purchase a 04 RC for about a year, been browsing car dealer sites, then Covid hit and I put my plan on hold. Until yesterday where I was offered a 04 RC in black and a 06 QC in Silver.

I love both colors but I have zero knowledge in how the Auto transmission is in the 06 QC. Can someone fill me in? I've owned a 04 Viper for 10 years before regrettably selling it and I loved the manual, hence why I wanted a manual 04 RC. Now I'm pondering the idea how the automatic drives? Can I get a little help here?

Any help will be appreciated. I do have two small kids who are in car seats so the QC would be perfect, but I absolutely love a manual transmission!!! and only plan to make this my weekend and golf course driver! (Which is 3-4 times every week in evenings)

Thank you in advance folks.

2. Captain King

Captain King New Member

Anyone??? Just need to know how the automatic drives compared to the manual....

3. AMS3

AMS3 Well-Known Member

I can't speak for a stick, but my automatic works great. I recently had to get the pressure sensor and solenoid replaced due to hesitation between 1st & 2nd gear (79K miles on truck), but other than that, no issues. My suggestion is to see if the potential seller will let you test drive the vehicle, whether stick or auto. Personally, I would love to have a stick in my QC, just for the thrill of it. Oh yeah, mine's an 05

4. Sigma-Wildcat

Sigma-Wildcat Active Member Supporting Member

I have had both, but I suggest that you test drive both also.

5. rottenronnie

rottenronnie Well-Known Member Supporting Member

Personally, I all in on the automatics with (2) modifications: