New to the Family, looking for experienced Techs.

SRT810

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I just picked up an 05 SRT10. I have zero knowledge with this platform but have thorough experience with the 3000GT/STEALTH/GTO base. I previously made one of the first FWD STEALTH's with a converted AWD transmission, and also designed a plate to eliminate the outputshaft to finalize and add reliability to the conversion. I worked as a Tech and then went on to Serve my time in the Military. I am now done and picked up this truck after my 04 F150 was totalled due to Hail Damage. My other acocomplishment was in making one of the first Front Wheel Drive LHD 3000GT's converted to an AWD RHD GTO down to factory specifications, Active Aero Dynamics, Glass top conversion, AWD, conversion I can go on and on.

Anyways guys I hope this is a friendly place and would like to gain some technical knowledge on this platform as I am excited to get my truck running and on the road. Any techs available please hit me up. I just registered here as well as SRT10Forum

Thanks guys and I appreciate your time.

Attachments

• 220202_756909081543_3620855_o.jpg
    220202_756909081543_3620855_o.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 69
  • 201765_756937699193_1794319_o.jpg
    201765_756937699193_1794319_o.jpg
    102 KB · Views: 64
Welcome to the VTCoA! I'd be happy to help you with any questions and provide you with any technical information you need!

Welcome to the VTCoA! I'd be happy to help you with any questions and provide you with any technical information you need!

Thanks.
Can you possibly point me in the right direction for a factory parts and part number diagram or schematics. Also is there any Factory repair manual PDF available for these trucks as well out there?

Noooo , wrong pics, we want to see the the 05 SRT10!

Noooo , wrong pics, we want to see the the 05 SRT10!

For sure! When it's ready. Anyone able to source used parts, part numbers, or know anyone parting one out?