I got some questions about Lightnings....

KRAZYSRT10

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Alright folks...

I keep hearing about everyone chasing that Magic Number...10 seconds and I am wondering what is the fastest a Lightning has ever done???:dontknow:

I work with a guy who everyone says used to have the fastest truck on the island and he makes it sound like he had a 10 second truck. Is that possible? :confused:

If so, why did so many of you crossover to the SRT10 and also how do so many of you brag about smoking Lightnings? Is he just blowing smoke up my ass?:dontknow:

Like I have always maintained, I am new to this (After nine months:eek: ) and I wanna see if my truck will be able to take most Lightnings. And being that it is stock....

What do you guyz recommend I buy to make it very competitive....Now Please be serious on this one folks. I am at the point where I know I wanna be fast I just need to save up the cash.

And please remember that I am just an E6 in the military and I am looking for the most affordable package with room for upgrades.

As of right now I am basically stock with the exception of a MOPAR CAI....if that helps for a base line...:eek: :D

TIA!!!:rock:

well being that you are stock,,,,,I would say that most L will take you only because most L are madded.... I have only seen a few L that are still stock...stock against stock you will have no problem if you get traction. the reason so many L are not stock is because it is cheap to mod them.... but really at the last time I was at the track I beat a couple L that had faster times but I crossed the finish line first. I GOT THE WINNERS SLIP. I dont worry about them anymore , If I win I win , if I loose I loose, But I know that it takes skill to bang the gears right and get a good launch..... all they have to do is stand on the gas. and there automatic does the rest for them.
Our trucks in my mind is superior and way more fun to drive.