K&N CAI on Ebay

DDB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
:thrasher: Has anyone had any luck getting their K&N off of Ebay? I found a few pretty good deals on the CAI system but I'm wondering if any of you all out there have had success getting this off Ebay.

Any feedback helps as I'm just getting started with my truck upgrades. :dontknow: :rock:

your gonna get all kinds of feedback, the major opinion is you get the same performance from a drop in filter, any others is majorly for looks.

They all work good, just go for the best deal

I've got one on my rig and love the looks and sound of it, I'd recommend it besides who wants to open a hood and see a stock airbox?? That looks assy imo.... :rock:

i just got mine but i got porked i got sent mine with some wrong size bolts i had to go to Lowes to pick up the same bolts as the others i was pissed but im happy with it i like hearing it suck air while the windows are down im sure i wont be able to once i get my B&B on though.

they look good and sound better....but you will.....WILL be slower with the CAI.....you lose trq............

Dominick572 said:
i just got mine but i got porked i got sent mine with some wrong size bolts i had to go to Lowes to pick up the same bolts as the others i was pissed but im happy with it i like hearing it suck air while the windows are down im sure i wont be able to once i get my B&B on though.

I can still hear mine:top:
Ever get your adapters?

Nowwhat said:
they look good and sound better....but you will.....WILL be slower with the CAI.....you lose trq............
So to avoid losing tq what would you recommend instead of CAI?

CarDomain.com has the K&N (Part No. 33-2297) Drop-in for $53. They are usually around $80.