Need help

FlaglerSRT

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey yall, I need some help here with my factory sound system. I drove the truck to work this morning and everything worked as it should, a few hours later when I went to go to lunch I noticed that my sub wasn't working. I got home and pulled it to check the basics (loose connection, broken wires, under hood fuse, etc) and everything looked ok at the amp under the seat and at the sub. So I took a test light to the 4 wire pig tail going to the sub from the amp and all 4 wires had power (I'm not sure if they're supposed to, I'd imagine they'red have to be a ground). I'm not good with electrical or A/V so any help would be great. I inspected the sub and the cone looks and feels good, and I've heard no strange noises i.e. pops, buzzes, or hums everything else sounds normal just no sub. I'd appreciate any help with this because where I'm stationed there isn't any good shops around. Thanks guys!

Hey yall, I need some help here with my factory sound system. I drove the truck to work this morning and everything worked as it should, a few hours later when I went to go to lunch I noticed that my sub wasn't working. I got home and pulled it to check the basics (loose connection, broken wires, under hood fuse, etc) and everything looked ok at the amp under the seat and at the sub. So I took a test light to the 4 wire pig tail going to the sub from the amp and all 4 wires had power (I'm not sure if they're supposed to, I'd imagine they'red have to be a ground). I'm not good with electrical or A/V so any help would be great. I inspected the sub and the cone looks and feels good, and I've heard no strange noises i.e. pops, buzzes, or hums everything else sounds normal just no sub. I'd appreciate any help with this because where I'm stationed there isn't any good shops around. Thanks guys!

If you listen to hip hop it intentionally blows. It likes rock and roll! Lmfao
Check all 4 wires going to voice coils (dual)