slight ticking

ninj

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm still new to the truck I have had it for a few months now I just noticed tonight after taking it out there is a slight ticking no i justise along with some belt noise. It can only be heard from the outside of the truck. It sounds louder when you are standing to the side of it. I guess I just want to make sure I'm not being overly paranoid and that this is maybe just normal engine noise.

Injectors and lifters X 10 equals noisy.....but should be in concert.(no solos):D

Nothing sounds to off just a slight tapping just concerned want make sure that its normal to get some engine noise in these trucks.

Is there another truck (or viper) around to compare? I was the same way when I first listened to the engine...but Yup there is a lot of ticking going on.

No there isnt, but im sure im just being overly paranoid. I thought of a better description, kind of reminds me of the ticking from a diesel.

I'm out in LA. The slight ticking noise is normal. As previously stated it's a good idea to compare with a different truck. If you're in LA then we can do a side by side comp.

No there isnt, but im sure im just being overly paranoid. I thought of a better description, kind of reminds me of the ticking from a diesel.

It should "NOT" sound like a diesel!!! if it has a slight "KNOCK" get it checked out. I hate that sound!!:elefant::elefant::elefant: I need nitrous to keep up with some of the 1 ton trucks around here!!:chain:

I'm getting ready to go on vacation this Thursday. I will try and Post a video. When I get back fom vacation I mite try comparing mine to another. I will the video after work
Probably be easier then trying to describe it.