srt-10 3500 series?

Streetgliderx

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ok here is the deal i traded off my SRT truck and it was the worst mistake of my life! i want back in another.... so for the time being i am planning on getting another RC truck.... here is the catch.. i work as a welder for a living and i am also fixing to be in need of a 3500 series single cab truck 4x4 for building my welding bed on...... now here is where i need the feedback..... i want to build a single cab srt-3500.... i was thinking buy my RC to ride round in for a while till i can find a RC3500 4x4 chassis,... transplant the engine and cab so i have the srt and all the electronics for it,.... sound crazy? yeah i know but here is the deal I DO NOT WANT DIESEL! PERIOD! i have worked in places where its hard to find, my welding machine is a gas engine and in good shape, a diesel welder will set me back 10k on top of the truck.... plus i just dont want one.....

none of the 3 3500 series trucks have large gas engines anymore.... i want the large power of the big ass gas motors.... and i have a 6.0 chevy and its a turd, buddy has a new 6.somethign furd and its a turd,.... company has a 5.7 hemi 3500 and it is a turd.....

so here is the list of what it is and what i dont know will work:

it must be able to handle weight. 14k apoximate. this is loaded not towed. additional towing of a camper may come later
it must be 4x4
it must be Regular cab

so will the 6spd 4x4 transmissions bolt up to the viper motor? if so then its a simple cab and engine swap right? the body mounts of an 04,05 3500 series shoulb be the same. all the engine electronics and cab instruments will be there in the cab already?

ideas?

FATJACK said:
GoodGodamighty man!!! and you seemed so normal in Macon??:dontknow: :dontknow:
he did?:dontknow: :dontknow: :dontknow: well...look who's talking:D .