SRT 10 value drop

Gaboon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I would like to hear other peoples opinion's as to why the SRT 10 continues to lose value. People are able to pick these things up pretty cheap now compared to invoice. I just find it strange that for what it is, I would think they would hold their value a little better.

Gaboon said:
I would like to hear other peoples opinion's as to why the SRT 10 continues to lose value. People are able to pick these things up pretty cheap now compared to invoice. I just find it strange that for what it is, I would think they would hold their value a little better.

imho , i think now they stopped production the ones who want to sell have to wait a while....they will become collectibles ....:D
I assume alot of buyers were not fully aware of what it would give...it's not a normal car/truck, perhaps , and ,i don't want to offend anybody ! , reason was because a Viper engine was within reach... Now honestly as a daily driver i prefer others , as a fun car compareble with sportscars but with room ( for a pony..:D ) which is for big peope ( like me :eek: ) a bonus :rock: :rock:

Now i never sell that baby :p :elefant: :elefant:

It is the economy ,fears of the Iraq "police Action" will continue like Viet Nam,
the housing markert ( forclosuers/ interest worries affecting the stock market) bankrupcies (spelling sucks today)and unemployment worries.:(
oops forgot about the Oil Prices!!!!!!!

It will get worse before it gets better, most likely after the elections:( :(

Contrary opinion...

This was a narrow spectrum venture. Only a few people want a high performance vehicle, that happens to be a truck. The Universe of people who will buy this vehicle is minuscule. Hence only a run of three years of production. The third year was a bust and we may never hear the number sold in 05 and 06 because it tells a story of failure from a marketing perspective.