SRT10 differences

V10MOJO

Reaction score
i would think that like the viper, the ram srt10 has differences from year to year. what are they? im new to the truck world so i am trying to educate myself

:D :D
V10MOJO said:
i would think that like the viper, the ram srt10 has differences from year to year. what are they? im new to the truck world so i am trying to educate myself

color, seat's and drivers :D :D :D :D

Here's a few changes by year (there are more, but these are the jest of it)

2004's - 4.10 rear gear, reg cab only

2005's - 4.56 rear gear, knock sensors added, RC/QC (200 CE Editions and 500 YFs), interiors same as 04, tailgate badging is different

2006's - Front facia/headlights different, badging different, interiors different, exterior colors different

ViperTruck2933 said:
Here's a few changes by year (there are more, but these are the jest of it)

2004's - 4.10 rear gear, reg cab only

2005's - 4.56 rear gear, knock sensors added, RC/QC (200 CE Editions and 500 YFs), interiors same as 04, tailgate badging is different

2006's - Front facia/headlights different, badging different, interiors different, exterior colors different

In addition the '05's have different front brake calipers than the '04's. I think they went from a two piston to a four piston setup.

SilvrSRT10 said:
In addition the '05's have different front brake calipers than the '04's. I think they went from a two piston to a four piston setup.

good question-

as all of us have read many times about the 04 and 05 clutches having various problems- slave and odd plastic pieces used instead of metal ones like in the viper set up- having said that i was wondering if maybe the 06 model was updated in that area at all or have we just not gone enough miles to see this problem occur in some 06 models.

any one know for sure as it would seem with all the trouble with 04 and 05 they might have fixed the problem

I am not aware of any upgrades to the '06 clutches.