Towing Hitch

speed junkie

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, newbie here first post:rock: . I was just wondering if anyone has put the qc towing hitch on their rc. If you have then i am interested. Does it just bolt right on? Why did none of the rc come with towing hitches? The only reason i can think of is that its a manual trans.:dontknow:

I believe it bolts right on, but the engine will overpower the clutch if you're towing a load so you gotta be extra extra careful not to accellerate too hard. especially from a dead stop.

speed junkie said:
.... Why did none of the rc come with towing hitches? The only reason i can think of is that its a manual trans.:dontknow:

DCX stated that you cannot tow with a RC SRT-10. That's why there is no hitch. ;)

I think you are partially correct, tho. The combination of the Horsepower and the tranny is what did it.......... They did not want to warranty a clutch for a truck that did lots of towing. So they said no towing on the RC. At least, that's my guess. :)

The hitch will fit and you can tow with no problem if you are careful.

JMBJustin has the hitch set up on his RC. The wiring harness is already there and everything. ;)

If they didnt want us to tow with a RC, why is the harness there, and a "cut out" in the center of the bumper?

I don't need to tow anything heavy. But if the clutch just wont handle it i probably won't. My stealership either can't or won't warranty anything without a fight. Its actually pissed me off so much i have actually tought about getting rid of the truck. Then i come to my senses. BTW you guys replied fast. Don't you people do anything else besides sit on this site and help tards like me? lol

Nope nothing better to do, plus I am getting paid to do this ...

JBM - What does "minor notching" mean, do you have a picture of just how much we need to cut to make it fit?

speed junkie said: