1st Dyno ever...

Texas Yellow Fever

Full Access Member
Reaction score
OK, I'm going to try to get this upload to work...I dyno'd my junk the other day and ended up with 440 HP and 484TQ. Hennesey said if the truck had been cool (drove it to the shop) it would probably have been 10HP (or so) higher. I've never done that before, everyone seemed pleased with the results given my mods, but I wouldn't really have any idea...it sure sounded good wide open though...LOL!!! I have a video of the run that I'll try to figure out how to post tomorrow.

Last edited:
Very nice numbers now get that vid up!!!
Texas Yellow Fever said:
OK, I'm going to try to get this upload to work...I dyno'd my junk the other day and ended up with 440 HP and 484TQ. Hennesey said if the truck had been cool (drove it to the shop) it would probably have been 10HP (or so) higher. I've never done that before, everyone seemed pleased with the results given my mods, but I wouldn't really have any idea...it sure sounded good wide open though...LOL!!! I have a video of the run that I'll try to figure out how to post tomorrow.

figure the wing cost you 20 rwhp as well....

I will say one thing....you have the most "powerful looking" motor on the board...that yellow pwdercoat is perfect....

Nowwhat said:
figure the wing cost you 20 rwhp as well....

I will say one thing....you have the most "powerful looking" motor on the board...that yellow pwdercoat is perfect....

Thanks Mike...I'm way not done yet....more to come.