48re problems$$$

iwrightsrt

Reaction score
Hey evryone new to the thread lookin for some help with my poor truck. Ive got a 2006 srt10 with the paxton novi supercharger. truck just turned 27,000 and my trans went out. forward and direct clutch both smoked. Im a certified tech and ive done lots of transmissons so i rebuilt it myself. Alto red clutches kolyene steels, heavy duty one piece input shaft, new heavy duty servos and bands, and band strut. billet accumulater, transgo shift kit, new governor solenoid and sensor new shift valves, and a billet tripple plate convertor. heres my problem start the truck up and it wont go into gear until i rev it up than it will jump into gear and be fine until it cools down again and bam same shit. checked line pressure at idle in gear and i only have 20psi tried turning up regulator and pressure wont increase:mad: . also when i go from drive to neutral it makes a whinig noise. i think i have a pressure loss somewhere but i cant figure out where and im becoming more and more frustrated and running out of money. if you guys have any ideas or someone to put me in touch with i would love your input

iwrightsrt said: