ANYONE GOT BIKES?

Luke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So as usual im at the gym n a couple of my older friends came up to me and told me i cannot sell my viper truck and reasons why. N i had already agreed not to sell it. Anyway. They told me with the money i had from selling my other truck to get a bike. Id have another toy and could ride that around on most nice days. Save on gas and have a change of pace with having fun! They all have suzuki hayabusas so naturally they pointed me into that which i always have loved those bikes. Anyway. I have very little riding experience. I have driven dirt bikes n other speed bikes before. But nothing in major traffic or something with the power this thing has. Anyone have any input. Should i even think about this. Should i not? Im looking for help from experienced riders that can be honest. Truthful and have a voice of reason.

Skip the Busa they are a dime a dozen.

And to much bike for a first bike.

But if u get a bike that is to much like the Busa. Immediately take a class or two driving school. And then take a track day where they teach riding and you'll be ok.

And on that note buy a Ducati something a lol different than the norm. I love my streetfighter s 2012.

i had a 06 busa and their is nothing like a big bore bike, but... def not for the inexperienced street rider. Ya gota figure your style and be comforatable in your own performance before trying to saddle up on a busa. Then again, only you can make the choice what you wana ride.... its all in the wrist.:cool:

It takes a lot of responsibility, a lay back mind and a fine and sensitive right wrist to ride a Busa or similar as a first bike and live a long life. (it has been done before)
My first bike was a Kawa ZX-11 Ninja. It took me about 10k miles and a lot of friend bikes laughed at me for being precautious before i could say i rode the instead of the rode me.

In the size of the Busa i would suggest a Kawa Ninja ZX14-R
2013 Ninja® ZXµ
or a BMW K1300S