Magnaflow Needs 06 QC (Get Free System!)

azpyroguy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I was asked to post this by Magnaflow. As many of you know I have a 06 QC, with a Magnaflow exhaust on it.... it does not fully fit correctly (not all hangers line up in the right spot), and tail pipe sits at a very slight angle.

I have been working with them for nearly 2 months now, but they have been unable to locate a 06 QC for them to fit a system to and design it properly.

They are looking for someone in the Southern California area (Rancho Santa Margarita) who would allow them to use your 06 QC to fit a system to.

In return they would provide you a free exhaust system for your truck.

You can contact Mike Williams @ 800-824-8664 x1185, or by email @ [email protected]

Just be sure to let him know why your contacting him, and he can give you the details.

I offered to drive my truck to the LA area but am am only able to do so on a Friday to Sunday.... and they are not available on weekends.

MODS: THIS IS NOT A ADVERTISEMENT FOR MAGNAFLOW, THIS IS AN EFFORT TO HELP THEM FIX MY PROBLEM.

Thanks.
Scott Swenka

An RC will work also...(should) but it must be a 06, as something changed between 05 and 06... this caught them by total surprise... when I called them with the issue.... I had to send pictures to show that I was not crazy!!!

They have been unable to get dealers to work with them and get them truck off the lot..... so if anyone has connections with dealers please use them...

azpyroguy said:
An RC will work also...(should) but it must be a 06, as something changed between 05 and 06... this caught them by total surprise... when I called them with the issue.... I had to send pictures to show that I was not crazy!!!

They have been unable to get dealers to work with them and get them truck off the lot..... so if anyone has connections with dealers please use them...