Misfire on 4 cylinders

BadCompany9119

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well i took the truck in to get the hydraulic fan(P01499) looked at since it was throwing a electrical code, unfortunately before they could look up how to fix that their pc with all dodge information supposedly went down. But they told me they also found the truck was misfiring on 4 cylinders, if i remember correctly he said 2,4,6 and 10. The wires are msd and pretty new i'm not sure on the plugs though as i have not changed them since i bought the truck, bought it with 18k miles on it now have 23,600 on it. I'm not good with this kind of stuff (why i'm going to school for it :D ) but i asked the guy there and said do you think it would be the plugs or wires and he told me no because it is happening on 4 cylinders and not just one or two. So he told me the truck is fine to drive since the fan is working correctly, and i did not want some random shop touching my engine so i took it back. It's not throwing a code for the misfire if it even can?, he also told me it was throwing a 2nd code P0135 but i checked myself and this code dose not come up when i cycle the key.

So i looked for a good shop around my area out here and can't find anything close to me, and the dodge dealer down here is backed up about a week. I'm going to wait for the dodge dealer to fit me in i guess, I'm just trying to get an idea what could be going wrong with it.