ticking sound

05QCSRT

Reaction score
i noticed today that i have a ticking sound from the engine.....:(
is this normal or should i be concerned cuz im gettin ready for a road trip to PCB and i dont have the time for warranty to fix it....ive had this thing for a month and the tranny needs to be fixed oil lines are leaking the pulley is all wobbley now this...

ok a side note
no one make fun of me but how do you read this dipstick??? im used to the flat dipstick not this kind
im new to the viper world but i love it...:rock:

thanks

ticking is hopefully only the injectors working properly. As far as dipstick, l wipe it off, put it all the way back in, take it back out and it should be to the top of the Mopar stars...

05QCSRT said:
i noticed today that i have a ticking sound from the engine.....:(
is this normal or should i be concerned cuz im gettin ready for a road trip to PCB and i dont have the time for warranty to fix it....ive had this thing for a month and the tranny needs to be fixed oil lines are leaking the pulley is all wobbley now this...

ok a side note
no one make fun of me but how do you read this dipstick??? im used to the flat dipstick not this kind
im new to the viper world but i love it...:rock:

thanks

Let us know where you live and someone will come by with their truck so you can compare the engine sounds. Our injectors are loud and ticking is normal from them.

i am located in lakewood,WA but im moving to Georgia to Fort Stewart

You're planning on a road trip with a wobbling pulley, leaking oil lines and a tranny problem? Be careful man.
I think you can torque the pulley bolt back to specs and you should be fine, take extra oil with you too.
What kind of tranny issues are you having? Quadcab or regular cab truck?

i like the middle of nowhere...its warm there and nobody will bother me when im working on the truck