V10 SOUND! YOU GOTTA LISTEN TO THIS

Kuan505

Reaction score
HI BROTHERS,

I am a newbie here and trying to decide which exhaust system to put on.

I did a lot of search on every exhaust and header thread.

Here I found a real v10 sound on youtube and love it.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jGyeulXOCww&feature=fvwp&NR=1]Audi S8 V10 Start Up, Engine rev, & Pull Away - YouTube[/ame]

I'm just curious..can we have this similar sound on our V10??

Something to share would be appreciated.

Thanks!:)

Kuan

Sorry, Viper is odd firing 90 degree V10, the audi shares the same engine as the 5.2 Laborghini V10. Although they share the same firing characteristics, there are a couple differences. The 5.2 uses a 18° crankshaft to make it even fire, Also the lambo has 5 valves per cylinder and the 5.2 has much smaller and light weight rotational assemblies. This makes it a quick and high reving engine, with a distinct exhaust sound. The cam duration, lobe seperation angle, and lift gives it a very distinct sound, and we cannot replicate it.

That doesnt mean you cant get an exotic sound, or a lumpy muscle car sound. Its all in the exhaust system, and the cam you decide to put in it.

BTW, a real v10 sound... is the viper. The viper invented the technology, well dodge did in 1988 for the Ram 2500 and 3500. The 8.0L Magnum V10 came out in 94 and ran until 03. The viper used a similar casting as the magnum in 92, but used aluminum instead of iron. 03 was the first 8.3 that we run now.

Last edited:
sorry but it's not possible, judging from someone that has had 13 exhaust system on there truck. The viper v10 has a very unique sound. and YES i said i have been thu 13 different exhaust system to try to find that sound

best thing to do is leave the stock manifold on the truck remove the lower cats and add a magnaflow exhaust - best sound i was able to get out of all the exhaust systems i'v had. including my current system.