VTCOA Florida Race Weekend, Options, if you signed up vote here.

What track do you want to run??

• Total voters
Rice Eater said:
geeze that is a crazy ass insurance requirements for the road courses!!!! i am with NBT keep it simple stupid! the only experience i have is running many runs down the 1/4 mile...i have no experience road coursing it.

Exactly.... get your novice permit, seat time at sanctioned events through the SCCA,NASA...ect. THEN get out on the road course. The track is not going to just let 20 people show up and run it. IMHO.
AND it would not be adventageous to you or any of the others running the course. This has to be structured, organized, and staffed accordingly.
The opposite is going to produce confusion, accidents, and anger.... none of which would be worth the $$ and time put into it.

Renting part of the track is also an option(east track)...so IF we were to run Solo...the opportunity to get more runs in would be possible.

NBT said:
Exactly.... get your novice permit, seat time at sanctioned events through the SCCA,NASA...ect. THEN get out on the road course. The track is not going to just let 20 people show up and run it. IMHO.
AND it would not be adventageous to you or any of the others running the course. This has to be structured, organized, and staffed accordingly.
The opposite is going to produce confusion, accidents, and anger.... none of which would be worth the $$ and time put into it.

Renting part of the track is also an option(east track)...so IF we were to run Solo...the opportunity to get more runs in would be possible.

I concur.:rock: were still waiting for 6 more guys to vote, i think. What happens if its a 50/50 tie, hummmmm?