Yet another catch can question..

I have never really looked into a catch can. Never knew to much about them. Are they universal? Where do they actually hook up to? Is it worth getting one? Not sure what the benefit is?!?!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It's a can that catches stuff. The benefit is that stuff gets caught.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

I have never really looked into a catch can. Never knew to much about them. Are they universal? Where do they actually hook up to? Is it worth getting one? Not sure what the benefit is?!?!

It catches oil and vapors that normally get recycled back into your engine through the intake. Its literally a can that fills up with crap and you have to dump it out. Most are universal, and Ive even made them in the past using parts from Lowes.

Last edited:
Alright so you all know im new to the SRT 10 club and I have never heard of a catch can. I looked it up on google and all I found were aftermareket one. Is this somethign that comes stock on the truck? If not what are the benefits and should i buy one? I dont have the truck here to look to see if it has one because it is at dealer getting oil lines replaced. Please bring me up to speed on what I need to know!!

Alright so you all know im new to the SRT 10 club and I have never heard of a catch can. I looked it up on google and all I found were aftermareket one. Is this somethign that comes stock on the truck? If not what are the benefits and should i buy one? I dont have the truck here to look to see if it has one because it is at dealer getting oil lines replaced. Please bring me up to speed on what I need to know!!

Not stock. Several companies make universal as well as direct fit systems. As venomtruck mentioned earlier it catches oil and water grime that would normal be blown back into the intake. I don't have one but have contemplated getting one for a while from JTSVP bc I like his direct system.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2