Newbie, which exhaust, lowering?

05SRT-10Quad

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Newbie here, just picked up a new "leftover" Black 05 Quad Cab on Saturday. LOVE the truck!:rock:

Got a few questions for the seasoned members of the board. What exhaust do you recommend and who has the best prices on them? Also what kind of power gains can I expect from an upgraded exhaust?

Also what's a good way to lower this rig a couple of inches?

I am also planning on doing a K&N for now:)

Thanks!
Guilly

PS. I'm TRDSupra on Viperalley for those of you on that board as well:)

You having a QC I would recommend getting a flash also. You won't see much gains with the exhaust. You will see more if you drop the cats or go with hi-flows. You can lose the rear cats and not need sims. Magnaflow is a good deal for the exhaust. Lowering kit is Boomer all the way. There are other kits out there that may be a little cheaper. But Boomers is quality work and great service. And he owns an SRT-10 and uses the parts on his truck also. On the K&N you might be better off with just a drop in filter. That just depends on what you want. Not much HP gains with the intake but the sound will be improved with the CAI. Welcome to the forum.

Smoke

Talk to Boomer on here. He'll hook you up with a Magnaflow exhaust and his lowering kit is second to none. Like Smoke said, for a QC a computer flash is by far the best bang for the buck mod you can do. You won't believe the difference. Boomer can hook you up with that as well.

If you PM Boomer he'll get back to you pretty quickly, he can be hard to get on the phone.

call dc performance for the flash and t-stat, call premier truck accessories for the magnaflo and drop in k&n filter.

TrdSupra! Glad to see ya here! welcome to the family, we are just about as nutts as the "alley"

congrats on the purchase!

overview