10 observations after two weeks of ownership

kcsr

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i bought a brand new 06 night runner a couple weeks ago, and have made the following ten observations since that time.

1) everybody likes it, except my wife. this is probably true of most wives.

2) it gets more compliments than tickets from cops.

3) Ford Lightnings don't want a piece of it.

4) the center console can hold over 1,000 rounds of large caliber handgun ammo.

5) when i get on it, my wife will shit her pants just as quickly as she did when riding in my blown C5 Vette.

6) it guzzles more gas than my 496ci Silverado 2500HD.

7) its so much fun to drive that i don't give a damn how much gas it guzzles.

8) its faster than a fat kid on a 750.

9) it can easily hurt the feelings of a C5 owner, on a Saturday night, with his date in the car, if i'm a better driver.

10) the 2-3 shift sucks ass.

kw

#10 can be fixed (See sig). My wife has a problem like yours in #5. Had a guy in a Hemi want to play this evening but I couldn't because she was with me and would have had a conniption if I had gotten on it. She's a very, I mean VERY nervous rider. We all suffer from #7. Good post.

Awesome. youll realize alot more stuff as it settles in...

the best fix i see for your 2-3 shift is to get the b &m shifter...
promblem is solved with very minimal noise and you will love it:rock:

FerrariTruck said:
Awesome. youll realize alot more stuff as it settles in...

the best fix i see for your 2-3 shift is to get the b &m shifter...
promblem is solved with very minimal noise and you will love it:rock:
:withstupid: :withstupid: :withstupid:

you forgot number 11. mofo's gonna be broke after reading to many threads on VTCOA, and deciding to start the "modding process". My wife hates my truck as well she also hates any large box delivered to my house...or small box for that matter. I have never missed the 2-3 shift, but my tranny is ghey.