35 YEARS AS A TECH

1qksrt

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well ,after aprox. 35 years as a dealer tech,I,ve decided to hang it up.With all the b.s. in recent years involving dealership closings,medical benefits and not able to make a living as in past years I've decided enough is enough!
I know that I am not alone in this and I wish well to all others caught up in this economic crunch.In my years as a tech I have attained G.M. & Chrysler master status,A.S.E. master(auto,Truck and machinist)Which I thought was all for naught,until I received a call the other day from a friend asking if I would be interested in joining a startup prototype dept. with P.A.C.(Precision Aeronautic components).I've been thinking about a career change for awhile and the timing couldn't be better.Well I start 5:00am June 8th,I was told that my name came up in a meeting one day and they thought that I would be a good candidate for the position(yeah I couldn't believe it either).Amazing,Four day work week,great benefits,vacation,etc,etc.
When I went to meet them,I was amazed at the high level of workmanship,And thought to myself that I would be apart of this:rock:
Well,I would like to tell all out there struggling like me,to hang in there,you never know what the new day will bring.Wish me luck in my new endeaver,as I am wishing well to others.
Thanks to all my friends,who kept telling me to hang in there(you know who you are).

Good luck brother. Glad to hear things are looking up. Sounds like the automtive repair business just lost a good tech.

Congrats Mickey.... I knew you'd get it!! You deserve it bro...you work harder than anyone I know. We'll have to get together this summer and tip a few back!

Well done!!:congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :congrats: :rock: :burnout:

Good Luck! Hate to hear you are hanging it up but it sounds like you are stepping into something nice. :congrats: