cummins or hemi..?

Randall488

Full Access Member
Reaction score
so in celebration of my new job and christmas, im thinkin about ordering a new ram 2500, i know what i want, i just cant decide whether i want a hemi or a Cummins... :dontknow: fuel in the hemi is cheaper.. but im an apprentice to a Cummins tech...

nice hemi rumble... or fuel economy and longevity of Cummins... another reason i ask is cause the Cummins is a 8k option...

so in celebration of my new job and christmas, im thinkin about ordering a new ram 2500, i know what i want, i just cant decide whether i want a hemi or a Cummins... :dontknow: fuel in the hemi is cheaper.. but im an apprentice to a Cummins tech...

nice hemi rumble... or fuel economy and longevity of Cummins... another reason i ask is cause the Cummins is a 8k option...

Cummins, not even a question about it

im leanin towards it, i test drove a new 6.7 with the auto and wasnt really impressed with it, its supposed to have 800 ftlbs of torque but it felt like my 95 10 couldve ate the thing..

im leanin towards it, i test drove a new 6.7 with the auto and wasnt really impressed with it, its supposed to have 800 ftlbs of torque but it felt like my 95 10 couldve ate the thing..

It'll eat your 95 for breakfast and shit it out, gotta get any diesel on boost before they have any power, just flooring it from a stop they all feel slow. My duramax feels slow too but doing a boosted 4wd launch it'll run low 15's in the 1/4. An aftermarket tune will also wake it up a lot

The new Hemi Rams are claiming 25mpg. The V6 is suppose to get 28 with the 8-Speed. I would go Hemi but that's just me.

Could also pick up a nice used Viper for that much ;)

The new Hemi Rams are claiming 25mpg. The V6 is suppose to get 28 with the 8-Speed. I would go Hemi but that's just me.

Could also pick up a nice used Viper for that much ;)

The v6 is rated at 25 highway, non of the engines in the ram are rated for 28