Draconian California Front License Plate Law

Himes

Supporting Member
Reaction score
So apparantely they have been cracking down on the front license plate law in CA. On my CE it's gonna look like shit, but I try to get pulled over as little as possible. Anyone have any links to a decent looking device to secure a plate to the front? Or what have others done (besides out run the police)?

Himes said:
So apparantely they have been cracking down on the front license plate law in CA. On my CE it's gonna look like shit, but I try to get pulled over as little as possible. Anyone have any links to a decent looking device to secure a plate to the front? Or what have others done (besides out run the police)?
I believe Prof. has one of those retractable front plate holders.

I've been driving w/o a front plate in California for over 30 yrs and have been stopped from time to time.... I have NEVER had a ticket for it.

Of course, when officers pull you over for triple digits, they sometimes utilize felony car stop procedures. Once they get to know me and discover that I'm just an old ex-cop with a scorchingly fast ride and an obese right foot, they aren't really too concerned over the front fkn plate anymore.....:rolleyes:

D

someone posted a photo of a front plate that was frenched in the front bumper.

looked pretty good:rock: :rock: :rock:

Django said:
I've been driving w/o a front plate in California for over 30 yrs and have been stopped from time to time.... I have NEVER had a ticket for it.

Of course, when officers pull you over for triple digits, they sometimes utilize felony car stop procedures. Once they get to know me and discover that I'm just an old ex-cop with a scorchingly fast ride and an obese right foot, they aren't really too concerned over the front fkn plate anymore.....:rolleyes:

D