Going insane

bosshawg806

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well with the new year my goal is back into shape better than when i was in the military its been a year now since i divorced the marine corps and i worked out still but not as much as i did when i was in service so tomorrow i'm staring the insanity workout program wish me luck guys i'll keep you updated on my progress!

good luck man. it was hard for me to stay dedicated to working out while I was in college after being enlisted for 6 years. I did ROTC but in the summers when I was completely off and on my own, it was easy to just be like screw it I'm going to not work out, so I feel your pain.

you're at that age that if you arent taking pre-workout suppliments its hard to get that motivation. im a amateur boxer and without c4 and vitamins i cant get myself going

Insanity is tough, but it works. Crazy amounts of cardio paired with body weight exercises do the body good.

After I PCS'd, I had about 2 months to get ready for my PT test (after I had just failed one) and used Insanity to get some quick results. I got my best score in a couple years...

I fell of the wagon after I passed in Sept and have another test due in March. Definitely starting back up on Monday and plan to finish the enitre program this go around.

Good luck, the first week is the hardest.

What's your record as an amateur?

27-2 18ko, the 2 losses was due to a knee injury went out in first round acl, and the next fight back couldnt go past 2nd on it....that was the last 2 fights i had havent fought since sep plan on making a comeback in march. it was my right knee and im right handed so not only affected the way i moved but couldnt put nothing behind my power hand which is my right.