First run at the track!

Troy's QC SRT

Supporting Member
Reaction score
I did my first runs at the track tonight at Screven Motor Speedway. It was windy out today all day so the track prep was horrible, first run out a 2nd Gen Camaro crashed! All of big HP guys left after making one "easy" pass all saying the same thing about the track tonight. I'm no pro but I could barely get my DR's to hook without feathering it out the hole which significantly showed on my 60ft times..... Let me get some decent traction and I think i'll do pretty good :rock:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WEhYjPp2MUk]YouTube - SRT-10 1/8th Run 1[/ame]

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_fPQgHVAtE&feature=player_detailpage]YouTube - SRT-10 1/8th Run 2[/ame]

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxJ_mxceu_Y]YouTube - SRT-10 1/8th Run 3[/ame]

IMG_1431.jpg

IMG_1430.jpg

Last edited:
Oh and I must say alot of thanks to Phxpoolguy, Jay, Steve and Venomous1 for all the help! I know with alittle better traction off the line I will be well within my goal!

Oh and I must say alot of thanks to Phxpoolguy, Jay, Steve and Venomous1 for all the help! I know with alittle better traction off the line I will be well within my goal!

You just need to play around with DR's a little more. Check out my repsonse over at VOTW

Sounded great Troy! What were your 1/8 times? You gotta find a1/4 mile track bro. Twice the fun! Think my 1/8 was 8.75@85 being my best. I think.....

ScrevenApril162011.jpg

Here's all 6 of my time slips posted
Run 1: street tires, street pressure, didnt stall just feathered it out the hole spinning all the way through 2nd!
Run 2: lowered the street tires to 14 psi, got alot better traction but still spinning hard!
Run 3: Tried stalling, didn't work!
Run 4: First run on DR's testing it out
Run 5: tried stalling at 1500 rpm...spun alot out the hole
Run 6: Hotlapped but got alot better, stalled to 1200 rpm and launched halfway decent, best run and last run of the night