Jtsvp coils and wires

Viper83101

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm going to be doing a nitrous install in the very near future and I was wondering if it would be beneficial to me to install the demon coils and ignition wires from JTSVP while im doing the install. Is it really worth the upgrade?

VENM505

I would say yes if they've never been changed. whether or not you go with the non OEM or do OEM is up to you. No doubt that aftermarket wires look better than OEM

coils.......?????

I'll keep my opinion to myself on that one

I would say yes if they've never been changed. whether or not you go with the non OEM or do OEM is up to you. No doubt that aftermarket wires look better than OEM

coils.......?????

I'll keep my opinion to myself on that one
By all means Jeff, opinions are what im looking for as far as the coils go. Trying to figure out if its worth the money or not.

VENM505

Many have claimed that the coils don't make a difference. I have no personal experience with them so can't comment either way.

I got the demon coils and am installing them this weekend.

I'll let you know if there is a difference.

By all means Jeff, opinions are what im looking for as far as the coils go. Trying to figure out if its worth the money or not.

VENM505

Cost vs benefit.....

Just don't think it's worth the cost for the achieved benefit

(pure opinion).

It really is your call, I just know I wouldn't.

i got to install the first set of coils for Tony.

i did a before & after dyno for him.

the weather was dam close for bein a day apart & had the same operator.

the biggest thing that impressed the owner of the shop was how it smoothed out the power & torque curves all through till the top end.
he showed me a pull from a nicely set up Viper & it was choppy as hell.

& if memory servers showed a 4 h.p. & 10 ft/lbs torque.

for me the seat of da pants dyno is when she hits the power band, she comes on much stronger the with with the stock coil packs.

:rock::rock::rock: