wasn't pretty.......1/4 mile times

Big B's SRT10

Full Access Member
Reaction score
got a couple of times from my stock 05 quad cab, and i thought they would have been a little better.....
first race.........
r/t......388
60'......2.288
1/8.....9.834
mph.....79.53
1/4.....15.212
mph.....91.90
wow i was expecting more....
second pass........
r/t......269
60'.....2.269
1/8.....9.777
mph.....73.66
1/4.....15.148
mph.....92.14
pretty much the same....it was extremely hot and humid, i'd say at least 90-92 degree's....like i said truck is all stock, wanted some baseline times....any thoughts good or bad lets hear em....i am not a mechanic nor a drag racer this is all for fun.....and even with the slow times i had a blast.....

Well, I definitely see some room for improvement in your 60's - get them ion the 2.0/1.9 range and you'll pick up 4-5 10ths on the big end.

Though, your MPH just looks low to me - 92mph?:dontknow:

Heat and Humidity will kick your ass everytime at the strip (unless you're using Nitrous:D), and that could explain the some of the low mph trap speeds.

So now I guess you've got two options.

1) Leave it stock and try again when the weather cools off.

OR

2) F' it and start modding!!!! :rock: :burnout:

IMHO, as usual, numero 2-oh!:D ;) :D

The 90+ temps are probably the biggest reason you couldnt break out of the 15s......elevation is another major factor..what is the elevation at your track?

The large diffs in times around the forum can be attributed to elevation in most cases...the diff between sea level and 4000 ft can be a second or more..

At sea level my best time at 90+ degrees with my stock 05 QC (K&N CAI installed) I was able to get a 13.568 @ 104mph.

At 1121 ft elevation my best time at 90+ degrees, I was able to get a 13.878 @ 99mph.

Hope this is some kind of barometer for you.

Brad